The City of Mound City is a fourth-class city with a Mayor/Council form of government.  Members are elected to two-year terms.  There are two voting wards with two Aldermen from each ward elected on a rotating basis every other year.  Click here for a map of the voting wards.  


The Board of Aldermen meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m., unless otherwise scheduled.  The meetings are held at City Hall, 205 E. 6th Street.  The public is welcome to attend. 

For further information